So this is how it goes?

You get all excited and run your first 5k (4 years ago). Then get motivated and I talked myself into running the Philly Broad Street Run 10 miler. Then I want to beat my disappointing time and run the 10 miler again. I kill it and feel very content. Time to move on to other challenges right?

Nope, now I have t talk myself into a Half Marathon. Somewhat happy with the results (Hills were brutal) but very content with the accomplishment. Ok, move on…..

Nope, now I’m feeling I have to best my Half time. WHY? Will this ever stop?

I do enjoy running. I probably enjoy the feeling of accomplishment more. So, I guess this is how it goes!!!!!!

Philly R&R Half I guess!

 

Leave a Reply

