Am I Just Goal Oriented 

I feel so un-driven right now. I can’t seem to get myself going. 

The last four years have been so much fun and rewarding. I went from a 48 year old guy who couldn’t run 0.2 tenths of a mile to “feeling the feeling” running in two Broad Street Runs ( 10 miler) with a PR of 1:39 or under 10 min miles and in November my first Half at the age of 52.

Since then I just can’t get motivated. I have run on many weeks once or twice but just not feeling THAT PUSH. I even bought new running shoes advice from my adopted coach. Hasn’t helped.

Do do I love running or do I love the challenge?

Tomorrow I will attempt to kick start this again.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Am I Just Goal Oriented ”

Leave a Reply

